List of replacements made by all the franchises for UAE leg of IPL

Cricket NDTV/ Twitter

Many key players like Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, and Chris Woakes are not featuring in the UAE leg of IPL. Most of the franchises have made their replacements and parimatch news brings you a full list of replacements from the franchises.

We all are getting excited as it is just a matter of less than a day for the UAE leg of IPL to start. The first part of IPL was played in India and due to the worse condition of Covid-19 in the region, BCCI has to postpone the league.

The activities will begin on Sunday after a long break and the fans will get a chance to witness the most thrilling cricket games from the big names coming from all over the world.

But there are a couple of replacements in some of the franchises due to the unavailability of foreign players. 

The top stars from England including Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, and Chris Woakes will not feature in the remaining IPL 2021 while the Australian pacer, Pat Cummins will also be marked as absentee.

On Saturday, a list of players who will be missing the IPL and their replacements was announced by IPL Media Advisory.

With Jonny Bairstow missing the league, SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) needed a strong batsman which they replaced with Sherfane Rutherford.

Rajasthan Royals (RR) have replaced Jos Buttler with Evin Lewis, Glenn Phillips has also been roped by RR to fill the void of Jofra Archer.

Punjab Kings (PBKS) has also found a couple of replacements, Riley Meredith to replace Nathan Ellis. Adil Rasheed has been roped in for Jhye Richardson while Aiden Markram will be playing for Dawid Malan.

Parimatch news has brought you a full list of replacements by all the franchises in the upcoming IPL 2021. Here is the list:

TeamsReplaced PlayerReplacement Player
DCChris WoakesBen Dwarshius
DCM. SiddharthKulwant Khejroliya
MIMohsin KhanRoosh Kalaria
PBKSRiley MeredithNathan Ellis
PBKSJhye RichardsonAdil Rashid
PBKSDawid MalanAiden Markram
RRJos ButtlerEvin Lewis
RRJofra ArcherGlenn Phillips
RRBen StokesOshane Thomas
RRAndrew TyeTabraiz Shamsi
RCBAdam ZampaWanindu Hasaranga
RCBDaniel SamsDushmantha Chameera
RCBKane RichardsonGeorge Garton
RCBFinn AllenTim David
RCBWashington SundarAkash Deep
SRHJonny BairstowSherfane Rutherford

Also Read: Updates on team India for T20 World Cup