Indian cricketers to assemble in Delhi on June 5 for T20Is against South Africa 

India will play 5T20Is against South Africa from June 9

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has asked Indian cricketers to assemble in the national capital New Delhi by June 5 for the first game of their five-match T20 international series against South Africa, which will be played on June 9. 

The Indian players will likely get a one-week break before their back to the national duties as India have a long season lined up ahead. The South African cricket team under the captaincy of Temba Bavuma will be reaching New Delhi on June 2.

After the commencement of the series on June 9, the teams will move on to Cuttack for the 2nd match on June 12, to Visakhapatnam for the 3rd match on June 14, to Rajkot for the 4th match on June 17 and finish off the series in Bangalore on June 19 with the 5th and final T20I.

The Indian cricket team will travel to England on June 16 to complete their five-match Test series for the Pataudi Trophy for which the squad was already announced. There will be another white ball squad which will travel to Ireland for two T20 internationals, which will depart on June 23 or 24. KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer are all part of the Test and T20I squad and they will travel to the UK immediately after the end of the series against South Africa in Bangalore, reported Cricbuzz.

The Indian squad for the series against South Africa was already announced by the Board of control for cricket in India which will be captained by KL Rahul while Rishabh Pant will be his deputy. 

The Indian team for South Africa series will be without the regular captain Rohit Sharma and senior batsman Virat Kohli, who both have been rested from the home assignment following an ordinary run with the bat in the recently-concluded Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 tournament

The BCCI has already confirmed that the National Cricket Academy (NCA) director and former India player VVS Laxman will be the coach of the team that will travel to Ireland for two T20Is, but it is not yet clear whether the incumbent national coach Rahul Dravid will leave with the Test side on June 16, or manage the entire series at home against South Africa.

The one-off Test for the Pataudi Trophy, in which India are currently having a lead of 2-1, will be played at Birmingham from July 1-5. The squad for the game consists of Cheteshwar Pujara, who made at least three triple centuries in the County Championship to showcase his form, but former Test vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane was not included.